Rainbow Six Siege Adds New Map, Three Operators Later This Month




The subsequent main enlargement for Rainbow Six Siege is just some weeks away. Ubisoft has introduced the release date and contents of the shooter’s subsequent huge replace, although we do not but know most of the specifics.

Operation Blood Orchid, as the subsequent replace is known as, launches on August 29 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One. It provides a brand new map and three Operators–another than these expansions sometimes embrace. The map is about in Hong Kong, however Ubisoft hasn’t revealed what to anticipate from the Operators but.

All three Operators can be out there to season cross house owners on August 29; everybody else will be capable of buy them with in-game foreign money starting on September 5. The map unlocks totally free to all gamers on August 29.

The map and characters might be absolutely revealed throughout a livestream on the Rainbow Six Professional League Finals. The stream is scheduled for August 26 at 10:15 AM PT / 1:15 PM ET / 6:15 PM BST on Twitch. The Finals themselves shall be broadcast over that weekend, August 25-26, as a part of Gamescom.

Ubisoft upended its ordinary schedule for Siege patches earlier this yr. It canceled one enlargement (together with its Poland map) in favor of Operation Well being, a collection of updates meant to enhance numerous elements of the game. A South Korea-themed enlargement is due out in November and also will embrace three characters and one map. Siege’s most up-to-date replace, model 2.2.2, simply launched earlier this week.


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

Leave a Reply

log in

reset password

Back to
log in